Super Ikonta 533/16

This is a very happy day for me. I am super excited to share with you very first film shot with my Zeiss Super Ikonta 533/16 (if you would like to read more about the history of this specific camera, you can check my post here).

This film – which is by the way Black and White FOMAPAN 100 – is very meaningful to me because:

  1. It is the first film shot with my Super Ikonta
  2. It is the film, which my grandpa bought in 1987 (the year he passed away) and expired since then – 27 years!!! It was not even stored in the fridge/freezer…
  3. I really believed that it will not be possible to develop the photographs I took
  4. This may sound creepy, but who cares – taking these pictures felt like taking a walk with grandpa….

I know I have a lot to learn, to be able to shot properly with this camera. As you can see, some of the pictures are totally ruined – which might be either my fault or the due to the expiration (likely both).  However, I love them all!!!

I shall add that – though I was tempted to – I didn’t manipulate the photos in any way, so I could share with you the raw experience of a film, expired for 27 years (hell, yeah!!).

...your comments are welcomed

